2024–25 Academic Calendar


  • *These dates are of 03/15/2021 and may be subject to change

    Summer Sessions 2024 
    Event Date
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 13, 2024 
    Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 27, 2024
    Early Summer Session Classes End  Monday, May 27, 2024           
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 3, 2024
    Independence Day Holiday: No Classes Friday, July 5, 2024 
    Summer Session 1 Classes End Thursday, July 4, 2024
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 8, 2024 
    Summer Session 2 Classes End
    Friday, August 9, 2024 
    Fall Semester 2024
    Event Date
    Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2024
    Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 2, 2024
    Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 25 through Friday, November 29, 2024  
    Classes Resume Monday, December 2, 2024
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 9, 2024
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 10 through Friday, December 13, 2024 
    Commencement Saturday, December 14, 2024
    Winter Session 2024–25
    Event Date
    Classes Begin
    Thursday, December 19, 2024 
    No Classes
    Wednesday, December 25, 2024
    No Classes Wednesday, January 1, 2024
    Classes End
    Friday, January 10, 2025
    Spring Semester 2025 
    Event Date
    MLK Holiday: No Classes Monday, January 20, 2025
    First Day of Classes
    Tuesday, January 21, 2025
    Spring Break: No Classes
    Monday, March 10 through Friday, March 14, 2025  
    Classes Resume
    Monday, March 17,  2025 
    Classes End (End of Day)
    Monday, May 5, 2025
    Final Exams
    Tuesday, May 6 through Friday, May 9, 2025
    Graduate Commencement for Master's and Doctoral Degrees
    Friday, May 9, 2025
    Undergraduate Commencement for Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees Saturday, May 10, 2025