Howard Z. Fitzgerald Philosophy Essay Contest Winners

Posted on 5/11/2011 12:07:42 PM

The Philosophy Department is pleased to announce the winners of the 2011 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Essay Contest:

  • First prize ($500): Christian Minich, “Navigating Charybdis and Scylla: Mulligan and Heil's Account of Relations”
  • Second prize ($300): Chaz McCown, “Nietzsche's Metaphysiological Aesthetics in The Birth of Tragedy
  • Third prize ($200): Sophia Hosterman, “Establishing the Untenability of Scientific Realism”