2012 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Philosophy Essay Contest Winners

Posted on 5/15/2012 12:44:36 PM

The Philosophy Department is pleased to announce the winners of the 2012 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Essay Contest.

  • First place ($500): Christian Minich, “Ceteris Paribus: The War Over the Constants of Immortality”
  • Second place ($300): Sophia Hosterman, “Between a Diamond and a Hard Place: Interpreting the Tractatus”
  • Third place ($200): Leah Keller, “Closed Due to Cognition: Colin McGinn’s Theory of Cognitive Closure”