IUP at Northpointe Hall of Distinction

Posted on 9/16/2013 4:15:52 PM

IUP at Northpointe is pleased to be inducting four more IUP alumni into the campus Hall of Distinction. These newest members were nominated and selected from more than 6,500 IUP alumni who attended IUP’s regional campus in Armstrong County. 

The newest inductees are:

Colonel Stephen Abel (Retired) ’73

In addition to a distinguished career in the Army, Col. Abel has served as the New Jersey Deputy Commissioner for Veterans’ Affairs and currently serves as director for Veteran and Military Programs and Services for Rutgers University.

Mrs. Mindy Knappenberger ’78, M’81

Mrs. Knappenberger currently serves as executive director of Armstrong County Community Foundation. Previously, she served as the first executive director of HAVIN (Helping All Victims in Need) and executive director of the Armstrong Educational Trust.

Dr. Richard McMaster ’72, M’74

Dr. McMaster currently serves as STEM advocate and project management thought leader for IBM University Programs Worldwide. His distinguished career at IBM has also included being in charge of bringing newly developed technologies into the manufacturing process, and leading a new microprocessor design team which built on the collaborative effort between IBM, Apple, and Motorola called Power PC.

Mr. David Reddecliff ’82

Mr. Reddecliff currently serves as director of Administration for the Majority Leader in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives, managing the internal operations of the House Republican Caucus. Previously, he served in many different positions, including executive assistant to the Majority appropriations chairman and director of District Operations for the House Republican Caucus.

These new inductees will be honored at the Fiftieth Anniversary Celebration on Friday, September 20.  Reservations for the reception and dinner can still be made by going to our 50th Anniversary website.

These four will join the seven alumni already inducted into the Northpointe Hall of Distinction:

  • Sally Anderson ’92
  • J. Bracken Burns ’70
  • Kim Lyttle ’72, M’74
  • Jim Scahill ’70
  • Ron Shafer ’68
  • David Siesko ’83
  • Jack Wagner ’74