Holiday Website Workflow, Schedules for IUP Daily and the Beak

Posted on 11/10/2014 2:54:31 PM

Due to the Thanksgiving holiday, Web content submitted after 2:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 26, will be published on Monday, December 1, and will be live on the IUP website by Tuesday, December 2.

Note: Due to an all-day retreat by the Division of Enrollment Management and Communications on Friday, November 21, items submitted on that day will not be published until Monday, November 24, and will not be live on the IUP website until Tuesday morning, November 25 (exception: news items will be published normally for Monday’s IUP Daily).

Thanksgiving Break

  • The Beak will not be published November 24–28.
  • IUP Daily will be published on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday, November 24–26.

The Beak

  • Final issue of the year: Monday, December 8
  • Last submissions due: 2:00 p.m., Friday, December 5
    News posts submitted after this time will appear in the Beak when it resumes publication on January 20.

IUP Daily

  • Final issue of the year: Friday, December 19
  • Last submissions due: 2:00 p.m., Thursday, December 18
    News posts submitted after that time will appear in IUP Daily when it resumes publication on January 12.

Holiday Workflow

  • Website workflow will cease from 2:00 p.m. on Friday, December 19, through Friday, January 2.
  • Workflow will resume on Monday, January 5. Content submitted through that date will be live by Tuesday morning, January 6.

Please keep all of this in mind when planning for news and event submissions, and for any time-critical content. Web authors, please be sure to let your site approvers know that you have submitted content for approval. Unless it’s approved, it will not be received by the Web Team for publishing.