Congratulations to History Students Inducted into Phi Alpha Theta

Posted on 4/25/2016 12:03:10 PM

Last week, several IUP History students were inducted into the IUP chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the national honors society for history students. Members must have a minimum of 3.1 GPA in their History courses and a 3.0 GPA overall.

Phi Alpha Theta inductees

Students Dan Knepp, Mace Long, Shannon LaPoint, and Richard Napotnik were inducted in the ceremony, hosted by Alan Baumler.

In addition, Samantha Barna was elected president for 2016–17, and Holly Kresge was elected vice president.

Congratulations to our Phi Alpha Theta inductees!

Department of History