2016 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Philosophy Essay Contest Winners

Posted on 5/7/2016 12:21:13 PM

The Philosophy Department is pleased to announce the winners of the 2016 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Essay Contest:

  • First Prize ($250): Olivia Wolfe, "Entitlement and Political Legitimacy: The Implications of Socially Cooperative Production"
  • Second Prize ($150): Afton Herring, "On Nature, Nurture, and Universal Grammar"
  • Third Prize ($100): Robert Wilt, "The Altruistic Ego" 

Department of Philosophy