Eight Anthropology Juniors Chosen as Provost Scholars

Posted on 5/8/2017 3:57:39 PM

The Anthropology Department is excited to report that eight of our majors were chosen as Provost Scholars for the 2017 school year. A heartfelt congratulations goes out to the eight students who received this distinguished academic achievement.

Provost Scholars 2017The anthropology department is pleased to announce the naming of eight of our juniors to the Provost Scholar’s list for 2017. To be named a Provost Scholar, a student must earn a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP while having achieved a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.5. This is a particularly important recognition, as being named a Provost Scholar can only once during a student’s time of study at IUP.

Hats off to the following anthropology students named as a Provost Scholars:

Harley Burgis

Brigitte Burrell

Sean Duncan

Alicia Gorgon

Katherine Miller

Brianna Smith

Angellica Sterling

Ashley Taylor-Fahnestock

Photo: (L to R) Ashley Taylor-Fahnestock, Alicia Gorgon, and Angellica Sterling