2017 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Philosophy Essay Contest Winners

Posted on 5/15/2017 1:52:44 PM

The Philosophy Department is pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Howard Z. Fitzgerald Essay Contest:

  • First Prize ($250): Shawn Horvath "The Death Penalty: Can It Be Justified Without Free Will?"
  • Second Prize ($150): Joseph Gregory "The Practical Validity of Radical Responsibility"
  • Third Prize ($100): Abby Jo Panek "Universalism and the Meaning of Equality"

Department of Philosophy