IUP Faculty Recognized at Center for Teaching Excellence 2018 Awards Dinner

Posted on 4/27/2018 11:14:41 AM

To recognize and support outstanding faculty members and teaching associates, the Center for Teaching Excellence offers awards that recognize teaching excellence and a commitment to our students. Many faculty members were awarded for excellence in teaching at the CTE Faculty Recognition Awards Dinner, held at the Rustic Lodge on April 25, 2018.

Center for Teaching Excellence Faculty Recognition Awards of $500
(follow link for descriptions of each award):

Jaeyong ChoiJaeyong Choi

Criminology and Criminal Justice, College of Health and Human Services

Award Category:  Teaching Associate

Christina HuhnChristina Huhn

Foreign Languages, College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Award Category:  Teaching of Writing

John LipinskiJohn Lipinski

Management, Eberly College of Business and Information Technology

Award Category: Innovation

Sudipta MajumdarSudipta Majumdar

Chemistry, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Award Category:  Content Pedagogy

Theresa McDevittTheresa McDevitt


Award Category: Living-Learning

Jonathan WarnockJonathan Warnock

Geoscience/Sustainability Studies, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Award Category: Innovation

Teaching Circle Mini-Grant Award Winners

  • Integrating Social Justice Inclusivity in the Classroom: Cross-Disciplinary Perspectives
    Melanie Duncan, Jennifer Perillo, Mary Stewart, Anthony Perillo and Daniel Scott
  • Best Practices for Integrating Guest Artists into Classroom Pedagogy
    Rachel DeSoto-Jackson, Carrie Cole, Rob Gretta, Michael Schwartz, Joan Van Dyke
  • Time and Stress Management Tools for More Effective Teaching
    Melanie Duncan, Rachel Porter-Fox, Rachel DeSoto-Jackson, Stephanie Davis
  • Sustaining Teamwork
    Anne Kondo, Justin Fair, Elaine Little, William Chadwick, Pao Ying Hsiao, Joyce Shanty, Hao Tang, Michael Kosicek, Karen Rose Cercone, Dan Widzowski, Melanie Hildebrandt, Katie Farnsworth, Michael Schwartz, Stephanie Taylor-Davis, Rita Johnson
  • Enhancing Learning of Health Care Students Through Use of Interprofessional Simulation
    Pao Ying Hsiao, Nicole Clark, Johanna Boothby, Lori Lombard, Erin Clark, Rachel DeSoto-Jackson