It’s Time for the 2019–20 Best Dressed Room Contest

Posted on 9/18/2019 9:44:53 AM

The IUP Office of Housing, Residential Living, and Dining is pleased to announce the start of this year’s Best Dressed Room Contest! Last year’s winners were Katherine Tonelli (pictured), who won “Best Overall,” Maddie Spade, who won “Most Organized,” and Kaitlin Mitchell, who won “Most Creative.”

Katherine Tonelli, winner of “Best Overall,” 2019–20 Best Dressed Room Contest

Feeling inspired? Proud of your residence hall room? OHRLD is looking for this year’s winners! So, send us a picture of your room and get a chance to win some great prizes and show off your style and creativity. This year, we have a new category, “Best Man Cave, She Shed, or Fandom.”


  • Best Overall: $75 Flex dollars and a $25 Co-op Store gift card
  • Most Creative: $25 Flex dollars and a $25 Co-op Store gift card
  • Best Man Cave, She Shed, or Fandom: $25 Flex dollars and a $25 Co-op Store gift card

All entries will also be considered for a professional photo shoot that may be included in university publications.

Best-Dressed Room Contest 2019-21 poster Guidelines

Contestants can submit up to four photos. If contestants share a room, both/all roommates must agree to enter the contest. Students who are employed by OHRLD are not eligible to win prizes.

How to Enter

Email your photo(s) to Student Affairs Assistant Director of Communications Caitlin Aiello at  Please include your name and the residence hall in which you reside. Remember: be sure your pictures are appropriate, or they will be ineligible. 


Online voting will be open for two days on September 26 and 27 through OHRLD’s Facebook page (@IUPOHRLD). Voting is public, so encourage your family and friends to “like” your photo! The most liked rooms will then be voted on by the panel to determine the Best Dressed Room Contest’s winners.

Contest Dates

  • Wednesday, September 25: Entries due by noon via email to
  • September 26, 27: Vote online @IUPOHRLD on Facebook
  • September 30: Finalists voted on by panel
  • October 2: Winners announced