Theater Majors Win Regional KCACTF Awards

Posted on 1/27/2009 2:11:15 PM

Three theater majors won major regional awards at the Region II Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival in Philadelphia, January 13–17, 2009. Megan Miller, a senior, won the Partners Arts’ Classic Acting Award among over 500 student actors competing in the Irene Ryan Acting Scholarship regional competition. Grace Maberg, a senior international major from Norway, won the Regional Lighting Design Award for her light design for Violet Sharp. Kate Smith, a senior, won the regional Barbizon Lighting Design Award for her light design for Picnic. Ms. Smith will be among eight regional Barbizon winners to compete for the national Barbizon Light Design Award at the Kennedy Center in April.