Culinary Arts Dean’s Recognition List for Spring 2010

Posted on 6/9/2010 2:32:13 PM

The Academy of Culinary Arts has released its Dean’s Recognition List for Academic Excellence for the Spring 2010 semester. Students are named to the list when they achieve a grade-point average of 3.25 or higher.

The academy, located in Punxsutawney, is one of only 112 programs in the United States fully accredited by the American Culinary Federation, the maximum accreditation possible for culinary programs in the United States.

Programs with ACF accreditation have met or exceeded published industry standards and are distinguished from hundreds of other post-secondary culinary programs in the nation.

Following is the recognition list. Pennsylvania students are listed first, organized by county of residence, followed by non-Pennsylvania students.

Allegheny County

Lauren Angel, Glenshaw
John Deah, Pittsburgh
Devin Giles, North Versailles
Chelsea Kovick, Gibsonia
Kelsey Martire, Moon Township
Ryan Troia, Wexford

Armstrong County

Molly Batiz, Leechburg
Krista Gatson, Dayton
Amanda Schrecengost, Spring Church
Zackery Buchholz, Spring Church

Bedford County

William Bostic, Everett
Alexander Brown, Bedford
John Miller, Bedford
Jeremy Stultz, Imler

Bradford County

Kaitly Wintermute, Gillett

Bucks County

Shane Burrell, Holland
Jennifer Kanetsky, Holland

Butler County

Jenna Frederick, Harmony

Cambria County

Courtney Ickes, Johnstown

Clearfield County

Alesia Bressler, Curwensville

Columbia County

Joseph Edmondson, Bloomsburg
Jennifer Motto, Orangeville

Crawford County

Tenielle Bechtel, Conneautville
Marisa Keyes, Titusville
Abagayle Schreck, Meadville

Cumberland County

Zachary Frock, Mechanicsburg

Delaware County

Matthew Plourde, Aston

Elk County

Samantha Kline, St. Marys

Erie County

Nathaniel Elkovitch, Erie
Kelly Rainey, Fairview
Amanda Slupski, Girard
Daniel Thomas, Erie

Franklin County

Morgan Kelly, Green Castle

Indiana County

Barbara Huey, Glen Campbell
Emily Shomo, Homer City
Benjamin Freeberg, Indiana

Jefferson County

Kaylynn Keeley, Punxsutawney

Lancaster County

Alexis Slater, Lititz

Lycoming County

Tyler Wood, Hughesville

Mercer County

Greenville, Tasha Gruber

Mifflin County

R. Zachary Varner, Reedsville

Northampton County

Katie Seaberg, Bethlehem
Ashley Magill, Windgap

Northumberland County

Heather Gligora, Milton

Schuylkill County

Kayla Orndorff, Pottsville

Somerset County

Courtney Koontz, Jennerstown
Kelly Gardner, Somerset

Tioga County

Jessica Bower, Middlebury Center

Warren County

David Gustafson, Warren

Westmoreland County

Heather Bertino, Lower Burrell
Renee White, United

York County

Kent Shaffer, York

Out-of-state listing:


Jessica Berry, Hagerstown
Chelsea Harnett, Boonsboro

New York

Emily Savage, Holland, Erie County
Megan Orr, Rochester, Monroe County


Renee Renuart, Grafton, Lorain County


Ryan Ng, San Antonio, Bexar County