Faculty Recognition Awards for Teaching and Advising

  • This year, the Center for Teaching Excellence had a record number of excellent nominations for its Teaching Excellence Awards.  Consequently, the CTE Advisory Board Members had to make difficult decisions.  Though it was hard to choose between "outstanding!" and "absolutely wonderful!" applications, we are delighted to announce the following award winners:

    Stuart Chandler , Religious Studies, for General Practice

    Valeri Helterbran , Professional Studies in Education, for Academic Advising

    David Loomis , Journalism, for Innovation

    Thomas Lord , Biology, for Innovation

    Sue Reig , Professional Studies in Education, for Content Pedagogy

    Ramesh Soni, Management, for Academic Advising

    Gwen Torges , Political Science, for Academic Advising

    Janet Walker , Mathematics, for Academic Advising

    Stacey Winstead, Developmental Studies, for Academic Advising

    Feng Zhou, Physics, for Content Pedagogy

    November 2, 2007

    Faculty Recognition Awards 2007

    Front row, from left: Janet Walker, Valeri Helterbran, Stacey Winstead. Back row, from left: Sue Reig, Ramesh Soni, David Loomis, Thomas Lord, Gwen Torges, Stuart Chandler