Indiana University of Pennsylvania Indiana, Pennsylvania



Certifying Resolution Order of Succession Plan

WHEREAS, Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: *Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers*, requires that each PASSHE university president develop and publish an Order of Succession identifying, in rank order, members of its university's executive management team who will act on behalf of the president in his/her absence; in the event the president is temporarily unable to fulfill the responsibilities of the position; or in the event there is a vacancy, and

WHEREAS, Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: *Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers*, required that, at the beginning of each academic year, before September 30, the president deliver the university Order of Succession Plan to the Chancellor after a resolution and vote by the university's Council of trustees; and;

WHEREAS, the attached Order of Succession Plan, provided by the President of Indiana University of Pennsylvania, lists in rank order the members of Indiana University of Pennsylvania's executive management team to act on his/her behalf in his/her absence, in the event he/she is temporarily unable to fulfill his/her responsibilities, or in the event there is a vacancy;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Council of Trustees of Indiana University of Pennsylvania approves the Order of Succession Plan (attached to this Resolution) as required by Board of Governors Policy 1983-14-A: *Appointing Interim and Acting Chief Executive Officers.*

Approved this 5th day of September, 2024.

Samuel H. Smith, Chair

Indiana University of Pennsylvania Council of Trustees

INDIANA UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA University Order of Succession 2024-25

1. Name: Dr. Lara Luetkehans

Title: Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

2. Name: Dr. Thomas Segar

Title: Vice President for Student Affairs

3. Name: Dr. Debra Fitzsimons

Title: Vice President for Administration & Finance

4. Name: Mrs. Jennifer DeAngelo

Title: Vice President for University Advancement