Scholarships and Awards in the Criminology and Criminal Justice Department

  • Kelsey Ickes, 2016 Spinelli Award Winner

    Spinelli Award Winner—Kelsey Ickes, 2016

  • There are opportunities for academic scholarships and awards, including awards for incoming freshman and junior or senior undergraduate students.

    Armstrong Scholarship

    The John H. Armstrong Scholarship shall be provided to a full-time student in the Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice.

    Keller Scholarship

    The College of Health and Human Services and the Criminology Department at Indiana University of Pennsylvania is pleased to announce the inaugural year of the C. Edward Keller Scholarship for criminology students.

    Mayhle Memorial Scholarship

    This scholarship fund was established in memory of IUP graduate Stephen J. Mayhle.

    Prandy Award

    The John J. Prandy Memorial Award was established in memory of the late Corporal John Prandy, a 23-year veteran with the Pennsylvania State Police Force.

    Spinelli Memorial Award

    Special Agent Gregory W. Spinelli was fatally wounded in pursuit of an offender.

    Stewart Scholarship

    Trooper Michael P. Steward III Memorial Scholarship is given to a junior or senior in the Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice.

    VanRaaphorst Scholarship

    The Ronald VanRaaphorst Scholarship shall provide scholarship support to full-time students enrolled at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.